Dec. 16, 2015


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The final All-America team of the season – the American Football Coaches Association team – was released today with senior left tackle Taylor Decker and junior defensive end Joey Bosa representing the Ohio State Buckeyes. The AFCA selects only a single 11-player offensive team and an 11-player defensive squad plus three specialists.

Decker, the Big Ten Conference’s Rimington-Pace offensive lineman of the year, finishes the award season as a first-team All-American on five teams, including Walter Camp, Associated Press and AFCA accolades.

Bosa, who repeated as the Big Ten’s Smith-Brown defensive lineman of the year this season, was also named a first-team All-American on five teams, including Walter Camp, AFCA and ESPN.

With junior safety Vonn Bell earning first team honors on three teams and senior defensive tackle Adolphus Washington being named to one, Ohio State had four first-team All-Americans this year. Four additional Buckeyes were named to All-America second teams this season and two more earned honorable mention honors.

Ohio State’s 2015 First-Team All-Americans

2015 Second-Team All-Americans

Honorable mention All-America honors by went to senior linebacker and co-captain Joshua Perry and junior punter Cameron Johnston.