April 21, 2019

Big Ten Tournament Bracket Announced


The Big Ten Conference announced the 2019 Big Ten Tournament bracket Sunday. Ohio State, which finished the regular season tied with Wisconsin for third with an 8-3 conference record, is the No. 4 seed in the tournament. The tournament is hosted by Nebraska and will be held in Lincoln, Neb., Thursday through Sunday.

Ohio State has a bye on the first day. Friday, the Buckeyes will take on Northwestern at 11 a.m. ET in the quarterfinals. The OSU/NU winner will play against the winner of No. 1 Michigan vs. No. 8 Michigan State or No. 9 Purdue at 11 a.m. ET Saturday in the semifinals. The championship match is set for 1 p.m. ET Sunday.

Follow tournament action online at Tournament Central.