COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ohio State will play in at least three prime time football games during the 2010 season, the Big Ten Conference and ESPN/ABC announced Wednesday.

The season kicks off under the lights at the Horseshoe Thursday, Sept. 2, as Marshall University comes to Columbus for a 7:30 p.m. ET kickoff on the Big Ten Network.

The Buckeyes also will play in two night games on the road during the conference season at Wisconsin and Minnesota. The Oct. 16 game in Madison will kick off at 7:15 p.m. ET on ESPN or ESPN2. Two weeks later, Ohio State returns north to take on the Gophers at 8 p.m. ET Oct. 30 at the new TCF Bank Stadium in Minneapolis on either ABC or ESPN.

The Big Ten also announced that the Buckeyes’ game with Miami (FL) on Sept. 11 will have a 3:40 p.m. kickoff on ESPN.

The Buckeyes are 33-16 all-time in night games (games starting 5 p.m. or later local time). Under head coach Jim Tressel, the Buckeyes are 15-10 in night games and 8-3 in Big Ten night games away from Ohio Stadium. Tressel’s teams are 2-3 at home in night games.