May 18, 2019

Big Ten Championships Up Next For the Buckeyes



Follow the Buckeyes on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

2019 Schedule | 2018-19 Roster | 2019 Boat Records

2019 Big Ten Championship Central


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State rowing team travels to Wisconsin for the 2019 Big Ten Rowing Championships on Sunday, May 19 on Devil’s Lake. Seven other Big Ten teams will be racing with Ohio State for a chance at the conference title.



The Buckeyes raced Texas in their last race of the regular season on May 3. The team finished 1-4 in races, with the First Novice Eight defeating Indiana on the Scioto. Both the 1N8 and the First Varsity Eight lead the team with four wins in races coming into this weekend’s conference championships. The Second Varsity Eight, First Varsity Four and Second Varsity Four have all won two races on the season.


1V84-3 in races, 6-4 overall

2V82-5 in races, 4-6 overall

1V42-5 in races, 2-7 overall

2V42-5 in races, 5-5 overall

3V40-3 in races, 2-4 overall

1N84-2 in races, 8-3 overall



Live streaming of the Championship will be available at Fans are encouraged to follow @OhioStateWROW on Twitter for live updates. Live results can also be found here. For a recap of the action, BTN will air the Championships at 11 a.m. ET May 26.



  • For the first time since 2010, the Big Ten Rowing Championships will be held outside of Indianapolis. This is the third time that Wisconsin has hosted the championships and the first time since 2007. The Badgers hosted the inaugural championships in 2000.
  • Six of the teams racing in this year’s championships are ranked in the latest national USRowing/CRCA Coaches Poll. Michigan is the highest ranked, coming in at No. 5. The Buckeyes are close behind at No. 6 to round out the conference in the top-10. Following Ohio State is No. 11 Wisconsin, No. 12 Iowa, No. 13 Rutgers and No. 16 Indiana.
  • The winner of the 2019 Big Ten Championships will receive an automatic bid to the 2019 NCAA championships. Additional Big Ten teams can receive at-large bids. Those bids will be announced on Tuesday, May 21 at 5 p.m. on the NCAA selection show streamed at



*All Times Central

Racing has been moved up two hours to avoid inclement weather. The race order has been reversed and racing has been compressed to 15-minute centers for the seven races.

7 a.m. – 1V8
7:15 a.m. – 2V8
7:30 a.m. – 1V4
7:45 a.m. – 2V4
8 a.m. – 3V4
8:15 a.m. – 1N8
8:30 a.m. – 2N8
10 a.m. – Awards Ceremony




Anjali Fernandes

Lexie Nothdurft

Grace Libben

Leonie Heuer

Ida Kruse

Jessy Vermeer

Alessandra Montesano

Sierra Tiede

Ida Petersen



Sophie Blair

Mane Bravo Alvez

Sierra Cydrus

Meg Cymanski

Rachel DeWitte

Michaela Nordhaus

Maddie Perrett

Michayla Binkley

Claire Cannon



Divya Batchu

Kendell Massier

Julia Miklasevich

Ally Hatton

Maddie Frendberg



Kelly Stainbrook

Rose Carr

Lilli Flinders

Kailley Boomer

Mo Robinson



Hellen Sudhoff

Olivia Kwiecinski

Lena Harper

Willow Wahlers

Kayla Kuntzman



Emma Beltz

Savannah Sellers

Jenna Draycott

Grace Pabst

Katie Reymann

Allie Strzelecki

Aryn Robinson

Adele Pohl

Kaitlyn Clouse



Emma Walker

Jennie Hallsworth

Joan Moore

Josephine Robison

Tess Mitchell

Megan McNutt

Katelyn Bartos

Lena Bercz

Claire Olechiw