CHAMPAIGN, Ill.  – For the second-consecutive season, Brandon Wynn continued to show his dominance on the rings event as the senior co-captain earned his second career Big Ten title, recording a meet-high 16.100 Saturday night at the 2011 Big Ten Individual Championships at Huff Hall on the campus of the University of Illinois.

Joining Wynn on the podium was junior Mike Behles, who claimed his first-career Big Ten title on vault, sharing the crown with Zach Chase of Minnesota with a 16.250. Behles is the first Buckeye to earn the conference title on vault since former Buckeye Daren Lynch shared the title during the 2000 campaign.

Wynn, the reigning NCAA champion on rings, becomes the first Buckeye in program history to win the rings conference title in back-to-back seasons. The Voorhees, N.J., native has not been outscored on the event since September 2009, winning 19-consecutive rings competitions (25 overall). Behles also competed on rings and placed sixth overall with a 15.050.

In all, five Buckeyes earned medals at the league event finals to be named to the 2011 All-Big Ten teams. For Ohio State, Wynn earned his third-career first team All-Big Ten honor, while Behles was named a first team honoree for the first time in his career. Also claiming first team laurels was freshman Kris Done, who placed second overall in the all-around competition Friday night in the team championships. Ty Echard and Jeff Treleaven were named to the second team All-Big Ten list, while Done was the Buckeyes’ Sportsmanship honoree.

Done, a native of Auckland, New Zealand, represented the Scarlet and Gray on vault, parallel bars and high bar. Highlighting his evening competition was on high bar where the Buckeye rookie claimed his second Big Ten medal of the championships with a second-place mark of 14.800.

Lancaster, Ohio, native, Echard received the second Big Ten medal of his career, taking second on pommel horse for the second-consecutive season. The Buckeye junior claimed a 15.450 mark Saturday night. He holds the Ohio State program record with a score of 15.700 set last season vs. Michigan.

Treleaven also had a night to remember as he claimed his first career Big Ten medal, taking second on floor exercise with a 14.950 score  – .050 points off his season -high set in a tri-meet at UIC March 6. The Buckeye rookie then claimed his second Big Ten medal of the evening, tying for third on vault with a 16.200 score.

In all, the Buckeyes had seven individuals qualify with Top 10 marks at the team competition Friday night. Gaining valuable championship experience were sophomores John Laing and Blaize Monks. Laing, a native of North Reading, Mass., claimed a 13.750 on pommel horse for eighth place, while Monks, from Noblesville, Ind., claimed a 13.050 to finish eighth overall.

Tickets for the 2011 NCAA Men’s Gymnastics championships, hosted by the Ohio State University April 14-16 in St. John Arena, are currently on sale.

All seating in St. John Arena will be general admission with single-session tickets starting at $10 for adults, $7 for students and seniors $5 for groups of 10 or more. All-session tickets also can be purchased for $28 for adults and $20 for students and seniors. Group tickets must be purchased in advance.

Tickets can be purchased by calling 614-292-3862 or by emailing Fans also can visit the official NCAA men’s gymnastics championships web page to order tickets online through Ticketmaster (link is available on bottom left of page).

2011 Big Ten Men’s Gymnastics Championships
April 2, 2011
Huff Hall
Major Award Winners
Gymnast of the Year
Sam Mikulak, Michigan

Freshman of the Year
Sam Mikulak, Michigan

Coach of the Year
Justin Spring

First Team All-Big Ten
Brandon Wynn (Ohio State)

Mike Behles (Ohio State)
Kris Done (Ohio State)
Tyler Mizoguchi (Illinois)
Chad Wiest (Illinois)
Daniel Ribeiro (Illinois)
Thomas Kelley (Michigan)
Rohan Sebastian (Michigan)
Sam Mikulak (Michigan)
Syque Caesar (Michigan)
Ian Makowske (Michigan)
Zach Chase (Minnesota)
DJ Repp (Minnesota)

Second Team All-Big Ten
Ty Echard (Ohio State)
Jeff Treleaven (Ohio State)
Russell Dabritz (Minnesota)
Scott Rosenthal (Penn State)

Sportsmanship Honorees
Kris Done (Ohio State)

Jordan Valdez (Illinois)
Sam Wright (Iowa)
Thomas Kelley (Michigan)
Mike Paulus (Minnesota)
Matt Albrecht (Penn State)

Final Individual Event Standings (Top 3)
1. 15.400 – Chad Wiest, Illinois
2. 14.950 – Jeff Treleaven, Ohio State
3. 14.850 – Warren Yang, Penn State

Pommel Horse
1. 15.900 – Daniel Ribeiro, Illinois
2. 15.450 – Ty Echard, Ohio State
3. 14.100 – Adam Hamers, Ohio State

1. 16.100 – Brandon Wynn, Ohio State

2. 15.850 – Scott Rosenthal, Penn State
3. 15.600 – Miguel Pineda, Penn State

1. 16.250 – Mike Behles, Ohio State

1. 16.250 – Zach Chase, Minnesota
3. 16.200 –  Jeff Treleaven, Ohio State
3. 16.200 – Sam Mikulak, Michigan

Parallel Bars
1. 15.250 – Syque Caesar, Michigan
2. 14.900 – Russell Dabritz, Minnesota
3. 14.650 – C.J. Padera, Illinois

High Bar
1. 15.500 – Ian Makowske, Michigan
2. 14.800 – Kris Done, Ohio State
3. 14.450 – Jordan Valdez, Illinois

2011 Big Ten Men’s Gymnastics Championships
April 1, 2011
Huff Hall
Final Team Standings
1.Illinois (355.550)
2. Michigan (352.750)
3. Ohio State (350.000)
4. Penn State (349.000)
5. Minnesota (344.400)
6. Iowa (339.300)

Final All-Around Standings (Top 6)
1. Sam Mikulak, Michigan (89.050)
2. Kris Done, Ohio State (86.600)
3. Tyler Mizoguchi, Illinois (85.700)
4. Rohan Sebastian, Penn State (85.000)
5. Thomas Kelley, Michigan (84.850)
6. DJ Repp, Minnesota (84.450)