July 1, 2014

PDF: 2015 Big Ten Schedule


COLUMBUS, Ohio The Big Ten Conference has announced the schedule of league games for 2015, the opening season of women’s lacrosse as a B1G-sponsored sport. Ohio State will host Michigan, Maryland and Rutgers in Columbus next spring.

Ohio State’s first B1G game will be at home against Michigan the weekend of March 26-29 at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium. The Buckeyes faced the Wolverines for the first time in 2014, defeating the Maize and Blue twice, including a 12-8 win in the opening round of the final ALC conference tournament.

After traveling to Penn State the weekend of April 2-5, the Buckeyes will host both Maryland (April 9-12) and Rutgers (April 16-19) in Columbus. Ohio State has not faced the Terrapins since the 2009 campaign and has claimed one victory over Maryland with a 12-11 win during the 2002 season in College Park. Ohio State and Rutgers have met twice in the two school’s history with each team claiming a win. The Buckeyes defeated the Scarlet Knights, 14-9, during the 2006 season.

The inaugural Big Ten Women’s Lacrosse Tournament will be hosted by Rutgers from April 30 to May 3rd in Piscataway, N.J.