NOTE: Butler will only compete if the Buckeyes do not advance to Thursday’s NIT final

COLUMBUS, Ohio Basketball Buckeyes Jamar Butler and Marscilla Packer will participate in the 20th annual State Farm College Slam Dunk and 3-Point Championships Thursday, April 3. The event will be held at Greehey Arena on the campus of St. Mary’s University in San Antonio in conjunction with the Final Four weekend activities. The event starts at 6:30 p.m. and will air at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.

For two decades, the nation’s top shooters and showmen have put their skills on display in advance of college basketball’s national semifinal and championship games. The tradition continues as a tip-off to the big weekend in San Antonio as players will compete in the men’s 3-point, women’s 3-point and slam dunk championships.

Butler, a first-team All-Big Ten choice by the media, is Ohio State’s career leader in 3-pointers made (235) and attempted (632). He hit at least one trey in all but two games this season and had 17 games with three or more. He enters the NIT finals this week with 97 makes also a school record. Butler also holds Ohio State records for career assists (569) and games played (137).

Packer finished her career second on Ohio State’s all-time 3-point list with 236 makes and 580 attempts. She hit three or more treys 14 times this season while the Buckeyes posted a 12-2 mark in those games. She hit a career-high 80 three’s on the season, tied for third on Ohio State’s single-season list. She led the Big Ten and ranks 24th nationally with 2.6 makes per game. A second-team All-Big Ten selection, Packer helped her team to its fourth-consecutive Big Ten championship and is part of the winningest class in school history with 109 victories.

A complete list of participants is below:

Men’s 3-Point Participants
Drew Neitzel, Michigan State
Chris Lofton, Tennessee
AJ Graves, Butler
Shan Foster, Vanderbilt
Derrick Low, Washington State
Jamar Butler, Ohio State
Brian Roberts, Dayton
Jaycee Carroll, Utah State

Women’s 3-Point Participants
Allie Quigley, DePaul
Chioma Nnamaka, Georgia Tech
Marscilla Packer, Ohio State
Joyce Ekworomadu, Texas State
Meg Bulger, West Virginia
Maurita Reid, Miami
Kiki Lund, Dayton
Quianna Chaney, LSU

Slam Dunk Participants
Deron Washington, Va. Tech
James Gist, Maryland
JR Giddens, New Mexico
Patrick Ewing JR., Georgetown
Brian Randle, Illinois
Will Bullard, TAMU CC
Sonny Weems, Arkansas
AJ Bowen, Augusta State