May 24, 1999

COLUMBUS, Ohio -The Ohio State baseball team (46-12, 25-3) received the No. 1 seed in the Columbus Regional today, one of 16 regionals planned for this weekend around the country to kick off the NCAA Baseball Tournament. Big 12 Tournament champion Nebraska received the second seed, Mississippi State earned the third seed, and Mid-American Conference Tournament champion Bowling Green was granted the fourth seed.

Ohio State will face Bowling Green Friday, May 28 at 7:05 p.m. Nebraska and Mississippi State will kick off the Columbus Regional with the opening game Friday at 3:05 p.m.

Click here to order Regional tickets online!

NCAA Regional Schedule – Bill Davis Stadium – Columbus, Ohio

Friday, May 28 Game 1 – Nebraska vs. Mississippi State — 3:05 p.m. Game 2 – Ohio State vs. BGSU — 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, May 29 Game 3 – Loser G1 vs. Loser G2 — 11:05 a.m. (loser eliminated) Game 4 – Winner G1 vs. Winner G2 — 3:05 p.m. Game 5 – Winner G3 vs. Loser G4 — 7:05 p.m. (loser eliminated)

Sunday, May 30 Game 6 – Winner G5 vs. Winner G4 — 1:05 p.m. (Championship Game) Game 7 – Game Six Participants — 4:05 p.m. (Championship Game/if necessary)

Tickets for all games can be purchased through the Ohio State Athletic Ticket Office either over the phone (1-800-GO-BUCKS) or in person at the ticket office windows in the Jerome Schottenstein Center or on the Ohio State Athletic website, A general admission all session pass is available for $40 and will allow entrance into all games of the Columbus Regional.

-Go Bucks!-