Athletic Training and Medical Services Staff

Mailing Address:
The Schumaker
615 Irving Schottenstein Dr.
Columbus, OH 43210

Athletic Training Staff

NamePositionSportEmailPhone
Administration
Doug CallandAssociate AD, Sport PerformanceAthletic Training
Strength & Conditioning
Sports Nutrition
Calland.6@osu.edu(614) 292-1164
Athletic Trainers
Shaun BarnhouseHead Athletic Trainer FootballBarnhouse.12@osu.edu614-292-1164
Angie Beisner Head Athletic Trainer Olympic Sports
Men’s Lacrosse
Beisner.2@osu.edu614-688-8370
Patrick Brayfield Asst. Athletic Trainer Men’s Soccer
Women’s Tennis
Brayfield.2@osu.edu614-292-1165
Solomon Campbell Asst. Athletic Trainer Football

Men’s Tennis
Campbell.2038@osu.edu614-292-1164
Paul Dawson Asst. Athletic Trainer Baseball Dawson.403@osu.edu614-292-1165
Tyler Deam Athletic Trainer Football

Men’s Tennis
Deam.10@osu.edu614-292-1164
Jeff Deits Athletic Trainer Men’s Basketball
Women’s Golf
Deits.1@osu.edu614-292-5134
Rae Everson Asst. Athletic Trainer Women’s Ice Hockey
Pistol and Rifle
Everson.38@osu.edu614-292-7860
Sean Jones Asst. Athletic Trainer Cross Country
Track and Field
Jones.5946@osu.edu614-292-7860
Tony Laurenzi Asst. Athletic TrainerRowingLaurenzi.1@osu.edu614-292-1165
Jenn Novak Athletic Trainer Women’s Basketball
Spirit Squad
Novak.140@osu.edu614-688-5890
Nathan QuebedeauxAsst. Athletic Trainer Aquatics Quebedeaux.2@osu.edu614-247-4723
Erin Ralston Asst. Athletic Trainer Women’s Volleyball
Men’s Volleyball
Ralston.126@osu.edu614-292-7860
Jason Rule Asst. Athletic Trainer Men’s Ice Hockey
Men’s Golf
Rule.40@osu.edu614-688-1825
Taka SakamotoAsst. Athletic Trainer Women’s Lacrosse
Field Hockey
Sakamoto.23@osu.edu614-292-1165
Adam Stewart Athletic Trainer
Physical Therapist
Football Stewart.733@osu.edu
614-292-1164
Wil Turner Athletic Trainer Wrestling
Women’s Gymnastics
Men’s Gymnastics
Fencing
Turner.293@osu.edu614-292-2078
Katie Walker Athletic Trainer Women’s Soccer
Softball
Walker.1765@osu.edu614-292-1165
Intern Athletic Trainers
Hailey SledgeIntern Aquatics Sledge.29@osu.edu614-247-4723
Kelly PaulsIntern Fencing

Men’s Gymnastics
Pauls.4@osu.edu614-292-2078
Rebecca KaliherIntern Field Hockey Kaliher.1@osu.edu614-292-1165
Alexander KernIntern Football
Men's Tennis
Kern.370@osu.edu614-292-1165
Kasey HancockIntern Softball Hancock.204@osu.edu614-292-1165
Maggie McDonaMaggie McDonaldldIntern Spirit Squad Mcdonald.831@osu.edu614-292-7860
Sarah PalmerIntern Track and Field Palmer.875@osu.edu614-292-7860
Andrew WisniewskiIntern Track and Field Wisniewski.103@osu.edu614-292-7860
Allison WindomIntern Men’s Volleyball Windom.8@osu.edu614-292-7860
Sports Science
Nick DomiconeDirector of Sports ScienceDomicone.2@osu.edu
Insurance
Adam Campbell CoordinatorCampbell.1142@osu.edu614-292-4367

 

Team Physicians

NamePosition
Team Physicians
Christopher Kaeding, MD Executive Director of Sports Medicine
James Borchers, MDHead Team Physician
Julie Bishop, MD Orthopedic Surgeon
David Flanigan, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Clinton Hartz, MDPrimary Care Physician
Grant Jones, MD Orthopedic Surgeon
Kendra McCamey, MDPrimary Care
Timothy Miller, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Raymond Pongonis, DOPrimary Care
Bryant Walrod, MDPrimary Care
Sports Medicine Fellows
Scott Kuzma, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
George Matic, MDPrimary Care
Scott Smith, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Jock Taylor, MDPrimary Care
Sports Psychology
Jennifer Carter, PhDLead Sport Psychologist
Stephen Graef, PhDSport Psychologist
James Houle, PhDSport Psychologist
Sports Dentistry
Deborah Mendel, DDSTeam Dentist
Pharmacist
Chad Wright, RPhTeam Pharmacist

 

Athletic Training Education Program

NamePositionEmail
AT Education Faculty and Staff
Mark Merrick Program Director Mark.Merrick@osumc.edu
Samar McCann Clinical Coordinator Samar.Mccann@osumc.edu
Website
https://hrs.osu.edu/academics/undergraduate-programs/athletic-training