Athletic Training and Medical Services Staff

Mailing Address:
The Schumaker
615 Irving Schottenstein Dr.
Columbus, OH 43210

Athletic Training Staff

NamePositionSportEmailPhone
Administration
Doug CallandAssociate AD, Sport PerformanceAthletic Training
Strength & Conditioning
Sports Nutrition
Calland.6@osu.edu(614) 292-1164
Athletic Trainers
Shaun BarnhouseHead Athletic Trainer FootballBarnhouse.12@osu.edu614-292-1164
Angie Beisner Head Athletic Trainer Olympic Sports
Men’s Lacrosse
Beisner.2@osu.edu614-688-8370
Patrick Brayfield Asst. Athletic Trainer Men’s Soccer
Women’s Tennis
Brayfield.2@osu.edu614-292-1165
Solomon Campbell Asst. Athletic Trainer Football

Men’s Tennis
Campbell.2038@osu.edu614-292-1164
Paul Dawson Asst. Athletic Trainer Baseball Dawson.403@osu.edu614-292-1165
Tyler Deam Athletic Trainer Football

Men’s Tennis
Deam.10@osu.edu614-292-1164
Jeff Deits Athletic Trainer Men’s Basketball
Women’s Golf
Deits.1@osu.edu614-292-5134
Rae Everson Asst. Athletic Trainer Women’s Lacrosse
Field Hockey
Everson.38@osu.edu614-292-1165
Sean Jones Asst. Athletic Trainer Cross Country
Track and Field
Jones.5946@osu.edu614-292-7860
Tony Laurenzi Asst. Athletic TrainerRowingLaurenzi.1@osu.edu614-292-1165
Kevin LennonAsst. Athletic TrainerWomen’s Ice Hockey

Pistol
Rifle
Lennon.90@osu.edu614-292-7860
Jenn Novak Athletic Trainer Women’s Basketball
Spirit Squad
Novak.140@osu.edu614-688-5890
Nathan QuebedeauxAsst. Athletic Trainer Aquatics Quebedeaux.2@osu.edu614-247-4723
Erin Ralston Asst. Athletic Trainer Women’s Gymnastics

Men’s Gymnastics

Fencing
Ralston.126@osu.edu614-292-2078
Jason Rule Asst. Athletic Trainer Men’s Ice Hockey
Men’s Golf
Rule.40@osu.edu614-688-1825
Adam Stewart Athletic Trainer
Physical Therapist
Football Stewart.733@osu.edu
614-292-1164
Jackie StuckerAsst. Athletic TrainerWomen’s Volleyball

Men’s Volleyball
Stucker.12@osu.eduTBA
Wil Turner Athletic Trainer Wrestling
Women’s Gymnastics
Men’s Gymnastics
Fencing
Turner.293@osu.edu614-292-2078
Katie Walker Athletic Trainer Women’s Soccer
Softball
Walker.1765@osu.edu614-292-1165
Intern Athletic Trainers
Helen BulfordIntern Field HockeyBulford.7@osu.edu614-292-1165
Kaitlyn CoerseIntern Men’s VolleyballCoerse.1@osu.eduTBA
Alden FontanaIntern SoftballFontana.48@osu.edu614-292-1165
TBAIntern Track and FieldTBATBA
Kelsey OlsenIntern Spirit SquadOlsen.213@osu.edu614-688-1825
Kyanna PastoreIntern Fencing

Men’s Gymnastics
Pastore.18@osu.edu614-292-2078
Nate SultanIntern Football

Men’s Tennis
Sultan.19@osu.edu614-292-1164
Asha WallaceIntern AquaticsWallace.1114@osu.edu614-247-4723
Lorraine WileyIntern Track and FieldWiley.290@osu.edu614-292-7860
Sports Science
Nick DomiconeDirector of Sports ScienceDomicone.2@osu.edu
Insurance
Adam Campbell CoordinatorCampbell.1142@osu.edu614-292-4367

 

Team Physicians

NamePosition
Team Physicians
Christopher Kaeding, MD Executive Director of Sports Medicine
James Borchers, MDHead Team Physician
Julie Bishop, MD Orthopedic Surgeon
David Flanigan, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Clinton Hartz, MDPrimary Care Physician
Grant Jones, MD Orthopedic Surgeon
Kendra McCamey, MDPrimary Care
Timothy Miller, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Raymond Pongonis, DOPrimary Care
Bryant Walrod, MDPrimary Care
Sports Medicine Fellows
Scott Kuzma, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
George Matic, MDPrimary Care
Scott Smith, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Jock Taylor, MDPrimary Care
Sports Psychology
James Houle, PhDSport Psychologist
Sports Dentistry
Deborah Mendel, DDSTeam Dentist
Pharmacist
Chad Wright, RPhTeam Pharmacist

 

Athletic Training Education Program

NamePositionEmail
AT Education Faculty and Staff
Mark Merrick Program Director Mark.Merrick@osumc.edu
Samar McCann Clinical Coordinator Samar.Mccann@osumc.edu
Website
https://hrs.osu.edu/academics/undergraduate-programs/athletic-training