Athletic Training and Medical Services Staff

Mailing Address:
The Schumaker
615 Irving Schottenstein Dr.
Columbus, OH 43210

Athletic Training Staff

NamePositionSportEmailPhone
Administration
Doug CallandAssociate AD, Sport PerformanceAthletic Training
Strength & Conditioning
Sports Nutrition
Calland.6@osu.edu(614) 292-1164
Head Athletic Trainers
Shaun BarnhouseHead Athletic Trainer FootballBarnhouse.12@osu.edu614-292-1164
Angie Beisner Head Athletic Trainer Olympic Sports
Men’s Lacrosse
Beisner.2@osu.edu614-688-8370
Athletic Trainers
Tyler DeamAthletic Trainer Football
Men’s Tennis
Deam.10@osu.edu614-292-1164
Erin RalstonAthletic TrainerWomen's Gymnastics
Men's Gymnastics
Fencing
Ralston.126@osu.edu614-292-2078
Wil TurnerAthletic Trainer WrestlingTurner.293@osu.edu614-688-2377
Katie WalkerAthletic Trainer Women’s Soccer
Softball
Walker.1765@osu.edu614-292-1165
Brad WatsonAthletic Trainer Men's Basketball
Women's Golf
Watson.484@osu.edu614-688-5890
Assistant Athletic Trainers
Connie AndujarAsst. Athletic Trainer Women's BasketballAndujar.10@osu.edu614-688-5890
Patrick Brayfield Asst. Athletic Trainer Men’s Soccer
Women’s Tennis
Brayfield.2@osu.edu614-292-1165
Solomon Campbell Asst. Athletic Trainer Football
Men’s Tennis
Campbell.2038@osu.edu614-292-1164
Paul Dawson Asst. Athletic Trainer BaseballDawson.403@osu.edu614-292-1165
Rae Everson Asst. Athletic Trainer Women’s Lacrosse
Field Hockey
Everson.38@osu.edu614-292-1165
Sean Jones Asst. Athletic Trainer Cross Country
Track and Field
Jones.5946@osu.edu614-292-7860
Tony Laurenzi Asst. Athletic TrainerRowingLaurenzi.1@osu.edu614-292-1165
Kevin LennonAsst. Athletic TrainerWomen’s Ice Hockey
Pistol
Rifle
Lennon.90@osu.edu614-292-7860
Nathan QuebedeauxAsst. Athletic Trainer Aquatics Quebedeaux.2@osu.edu614-247-4723
Jason Rule Asst. Athletic Trainer Men’s Ice Hockey
Men’s Golf
Rule.40@osu.edu614-688-5890
Adam Stewart Asst. Athletic Trainer
Physical Therapist
Football Stewart.733@osu.edu
614-292-1164
Jackie StuckerAsst. Athletic TrainerWomen’s Volleyball
Men’s Volleyball
Stucker.12@osu.edu614-688-2377
Intern Athletic Trainers
Helen BulfordIntern Field HockeyBulford.7@osu.edu614-292-1165
Whitney CarterIntern Track and Field
Cross Country
Carter.1798@osu.edu614-292-7860
Kaitlyn CoerseIntern Men’s VolleyballCoerse.1@osu.edu614-688-2377
Alexandra DanielIntern AquaticsDaniel.439@osu.edu614-247-4723
Alden FontanaIntern SoftballFontana.48@osu.edu614-292-1165
Summer JonesIntern Track and Field
Cross Country
Jones.7345@osu.edu614-292-7860
Kelsey OlsenIntern Spirit SquadOlsen.213@osu.edu614-688-5890
Kyanna PastoreIntern Fencing
Men’s Gymnastics
Pastore.18@osu.edu614-292-2078
Nate SultanIntern Football
Men’s Tennis
Sultan.19@osu.edu614-292-1164
Sports Science
Nick DomiconeDirector of Sports ScienceDomicone.2@osu.edu
Insurance
Adam CampbellInsurance CoordinatorCampbell.1142@osu.edu614-292-4367

 

Team Physicians

NamePosition
Team Physicians
Christopher Kaeding, MD Executive Director of Sports Medicine
James Borchers, MDHead Team Physician
Steve Albrechta, MDPrimary Care
Julie Bishop, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
David Flanigan, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Grant Jones, MD Orthopedic Surgeon
Nicole Kornder, MDPrimary Care
Kendra McCamey, MDPrimary Care
Timothy Miller, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Andrew Neviaser, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Larry Nolan, DOPrimary Care
Raymond Pongonis, DOPrimary Care
Bryant Walrod, MDPrimary Care
Sports Medicine Fellows
Blake Averill, MDPrimary Care
Joshua Bowler, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Mitch Daugherty, MDPrimary Care
Matthew Dorweiler, MDOrthopedic Surgeon
Sports Psychology & Wellness Services Team
James Houle, PhDLead Sport Psychologist
Chelsi Day, Psy.DSport Psychologist
Charron Sumler, LPCAthletic Counselor
Dr. Candice Williams, PhD LPC NCCAthletic Counselor
Sports Dentistry
Deborah Mendel, DDSTeam Dentist

 

Athletic Training Education Program

NamePositionEmail
AT Education Faculty and Staff
James OnateInterim Program Director onate.2@osu.edu
Samar Long Clinical Coordinator long.1915@osu.edu
Website