May 24, 2021

All 12 Buckeyes Named OSU Scholar-Athletes


All 12 members of the Ohio State men’s tennis team have been named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes for 2020-21.

This is the third consecutive year in which every member of the team has earned the distinction. To receive the OSU Scholar Athlete honor, student-athletes must carry a 3.0 or better grade-point average.

The Buckeyes have also had at least 10 members earn OSU Scholar-Athlete honors in each of the last six seasons. That is an impressive number for a small team.

Kyle Seelig and Jacob Wareti each earned the award for the fifth time while John McNally and Tim Seibert each earned the distinction for the fourth consecutive year.

The Buckeyes had yet another impressive season, finishing with a 22-4 record, were Big Ten Co-East Division Champions, the Big Ten Tournament runner-up and advanced to the NCAA final site for the 17th time in program history.

Ohio State Buckeyes