COLUMBUS, Ohio – Thirty-six current and former Ohio State student-athletes will receive their degrees at winter commencement ceremonies today (Sunday) in the Schottenstein Center. The ceremony, set for 2 p.m., will be streamed live online at

Men’s basketball players David Lighty (Family Resource Management), Jon Diebler (Marketing), Dallas Lauderdale (Communication) and Nikola Kecman (Aviation) each will earn degrees at commencement. Lighty will leave Ohio State as its all-time wins leader after entering the NCAA tournament with 127 career wins. Diebler left his mark in the Big Ten and Ohio State record books with an all-time league and school record 362 made 3-pointers. Lauderdale patrolled the lane for Ohio State in 135 career games, No. 4 all-time behind a record 154 appearances by Lighty and 141 games played by Diebler, which ranks second. This senior trio along with classmate Kecman, who has missed the last two seasons with injury, have combined to win 61 games over the last two years, winning both the Big Ten regular season and postseason tournament titles in both 2010 and 2011.

Jantel Lavender, a sport and leisure studies major and four-time Big Ten Player of the Year, is a two-time WBCA and USBWA All-American. The 2008 Big Ten Freshman of the Year and four-time first team All-Big Ten selection has scored in double figures in all 133 career games, an NCAA record for most consecutive double-figure scoring games. With 29 points at Minnesota Feb. 13, Lavender became Ohio State’s all-time scoring leader, breaking Katie Smith’s previous record of 2,578. Lavender is just the second player in Big Ten history to eclipse 2,700 points.

Lauren Robertson (Psychology), Cassie Dickerson (Animal Science) and Lauren Steuer (Human Resources), members of the Ohio State women’s soccer team, also will receive their degrees Sunday. Robertson posted one of the most dominant seasons in program history in 2009, recording an Ohio State record 12 shutouts and a 0.63 goals-against average, the second-best ever. The 29 career shutouts posted by the Mission Viejo, Calif., native are the most at Ohio State and second-most all-time in Big Ten history. Dickerson, the 2010 Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year, and Steuer were members of the first Big Ten championship team in program history in 2010. A 2010 NSCAA first team All-American and three-time captain, Dickerson was named first team All-Big Ten and Great Lakes Region in 2009 and 2010.

After two successful seasons at Georgia Tech, including the 2007 national championship, Kirsten Flower, a psychology major, joined the Buckeyes following the 2008 season with high expectations. The Upper Arlington, Ohio, native didn’t disappoint Ohio State fans as she became the first Buckeye since Monica Rincon (2000-02) to earn all-conference honors two-consecutive seasons. As a senior in 2010, Flower led the Buckeyes to a program-high 20-win season, including the team’s first NCAA tournament win since 2004. Flower finished her Ohio State career with 41 singles victories and 21 doubles victories.

Click on the PDF above for the complete list of graduates.