August 15, 2018

Buckeyes Named to B1G Preseason Honors List



Follow the Buckeyes on FacebookTwitter and Instagram | 2018 Schedule

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten announced its 2018 men’s soccer preseason poll and preseason honors list Wednesday, with senior Brady Blackwell, redshirt junior Parker Siegfried and sophomore Will Hirschman being recognized for the Buckeyes.

Indiana was unanimously selected to pace the nine conference teams in the 2018 season followed by Michigan State, Maryland, Michigan, Wisconsin, Ohio State, Penn State, Northwestern and Rutgers.

Ohio State is set to host its first exhibition match of the preseason at 7 p.m. Wednesday against Creighton at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium.  There will be no live stats or stream for the scrimmage against the Bluejays. The team wraps up its preseason with a road exhibition at Dayton at 7 p.m. Saturday at Baujan Field. The Buckeyes open the 2018 season by hosting the 13th-annual Wolstein Clsasic Aug. 24-26 in Columbus. Ohio State faces Furman in the 2018 opener and conclude the first weekend of play against Hofstra Aug. 26. Admission and parking to all Ohio State men’s soccer home games are free.