May 30, 2018

23 Buckeyes Earn Academic All-Big Ten Honors


COLUMBUS, Ohio — A staggering 23 members of the Ohio State University women’s lacrosse team have earned Academic All-Big Ten honors, conference officials announced on Wednesday.

To earn Academic All-Big Ten honors a student-athlete must qualify as a letter winner, be in their second year at an institution, and hold a grade-point-average of 3.0 or higher.

Seniors Molly Wood, Abigail Wise, Lauren Sherry, Anna Seanor, Shannon Rosati, Emalee Mongnoand Madison Castelein all earned the honors in their last year wearing the Scarlet and Gray. For Castelein, Mongno, Sherry and Wood this marks the third consecutive time earning Academic All-Big Ten honors, with all of them earning the distinction every year they were eligible. Seanor, Rosati and Wise all earned the honors in 2017 as well.

The OSU junior class is well represented as well with Sara Dickinson, Erika Keselman, Caroline Mackrides, Mackenzie Maring, Erin Nagle and Baley Parrott all earning Academic All-Big Ten distinctions. All six of them earned the same honors in 2017, the first year they met the qualifications.

In their first year of eligibility, 10 sophomore Buckeyes made the cut. Kimberly Apuzzo, Sage Darling, Regina Doty, Sarah George, Liza Hernandez, Meghan Matey, Jaclen Moxley, Jill Rizzo, Emily Skrzypczak, and Alex Vander Molen round out the Ohio State women’s lacrosse Academic All-Big Ten honorees.

Ohio State finished second in the Big Ten with 23 members on the Academic All-Big Ten team.