February 3, 2021

2021 Spring Field Hockey Schedule Announced


2021 Spring Schedule // 2021 Roster // Big Ten Field Hockey

COLUMBUS, Ohio – On Wednesday, the Big Ten Conference announced its 2021 spring field hockey schedule. Ohio State is slated to host six games at Buckeye Varsity Field, beginning the weekend on March 19-21 when it welcomes in Iowa for games on Friday and Sunday.

Under the direction of fourth-year head coach Jarred Martin, Ohio State opens the 2021 spring season with back to back trips to Virginia Beach, Va. for a total of four games. On Saturday, Feb. 27, the Buckeyes meet Michigan before closing out the weekend with a game against Rutgers on Feb. 28. The next week, they return to Virginia Beach to play Maryland (March 5) and Rutgers (March 7).

Following an off weekend, the Buckeyes open the home portion of their schedule by hosting Iowa on Friday, March 19 and Sunday, March 21. The following weekend, March 26-28, they head to Northwestern for games on Friday and Sunday. Ohio State hosts Indiana and Michigan State the weekends of April 2-4 and April 9-11, respectively, before closing out the regular season April 15-17 at Penn State.

The Big Ten Tournament this spring will take place in Iowa City, Iowa and be hosted by the University of Iowa. Game times will be announced at a later date.

2021 Ohio State Spring Field Hockey Schedule
Feb. 27 – vs. Michigan (Virginia Beach, Va.)
Feb. 28 – vs. Rutgers (Virginia Beach, Va.)
March 5 – vs. Maryland (Virginia Beach, Va.)
March 7 – vs. Rutgers (Virginia Beach, Va.)
March 19 – Iowa
March 21 – Iowa
March 26 – at Northwestern
March 28 – at Northwestern
April 2 – Indiana
April 4 – Indiana
April 9 – Michigan State
April 11 – Michigan State
April 15 – at Penn State
April 17 – at Penn State
April 20-24 – Big Ten Tournament (Iowa City, Iowa)
April 30-May 2 – NCAA First and Second Rounds
May 7-9 – NCAA Semifinals and Finals