February 9, 2021

2021 Ohio State Softball Schedule Announced


ADDITIONAL INFO: 2021 Schedule // 2021 Roster // 2020 Statistics

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference has announced its 2021 softball schedule. The slate includes 44 conference-only games with Ohio State facing each Big Ten team at least twice.

The Buckeyes will start their season with two trips to the Sleepy Hallow Sports Complex in Leesburg, Fla. where they will play three opponents the weekend of Feb. 26-28 and two more the weekend of March 11-14. Ohio State will then have four home weekend series and four road weekend series from March 26 through May 14.

The 2021 season begins on Friday, Feb. 26 with a doubleheader against Iowa and continues with doubleheaders versus Minnesota and Nebraska on Feb. 27 and Feb. 28, respectively.

After a one-week break, the Buckeyes return to Leesburg, Fla. March 11-14 where they will face Wisconsin (March 11-12) and Northwestern (March 13-14) in a pair of three-game series.

The home portion of Ohio State’s schedule begins the weekend of March 26 when the Buckeyes host Maryland. This spring, the conference series at campus sites will consist of four games – one on Friday, two on Saturday and one on Sunday.

In addition to Maryland, the Buckeyes will also host Michigan (April 9-11), Rutgers (April 23-25) and Michigan State (May 14-16). They will play at Penn State (April 2-4), Indiana (April 16-18), Purdue (April 30-May 2) and Illinois (May 7-9).

There will be no Big Ten Softball Tournament in 2021.

2021 Ohio State Softball Schedule
Feb. 26: vs. Iowa (DH in Leesburg, Fla.)
Feb. 27: vs. Minnesota (DH in Leesburg, Fla.)
Feb. 28: vs. Nebraska (DH in Leesburg, Fla.)
March 11-12: vs. Wisconsin (three-game series in Leesburg, Fla.)
March 13-14: vs. Northwestern (three-game series in Leesburg, Fla.)
March 26-28: Maryland
April 2-4: at Penn State
April 9-11: Michigan
April 16-18: at Indiana
April 23-25: Rutgers
April 30-May 2: at Purdue
May 7-9: at Illinois
May 14-16: Michigan State