June 17, 2021

2021-22 Conference Home & Away Opponents Announced


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced on Thursday the home and away conference opponents for each of the 14 schools for next season’s women’s basketball schedule. The conference is returning to an 18-game Big Ten schedule next season.

Ohio State has been given one of the toughest conference slates each of the last eight years and this upcoming season’s schedule is no different. The Buckeyes are scheduled to play Big Ten champion Maryland both home and away, something the teams have done each of the last four seasons. OSU will also have a home-and-home series with Illinois, Michigan, Michigan State and Rutgers.

The Buckeyes will face the other eight teams in the conference just once next season. The home only games will be against Indiana, Nebraska, Penn State and Wisconsin while the Buckeyes will only play Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern and Purdue once on the road.

Ohio State finished seventh in the Big Ten last season with a 9-7 record and also finished 13-7 overall. The Buckeyes knocked-off three consecutive Top 15 opponents in Michigan, Maryland and Indiana in late January, marking just the second time that has happened in program history.

The rest of the non-conference schedule as well as dates for the Big Ten schedule will be announced later this summer.

2021-22 Ohio State Single and Double Play Opponents
Home & Away –
Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Rutgers
Home Only – Indiana, Nebraska, Penn State, Wisconsin
Away Only – Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern, Purdue