COLUMBUS, Ohio – A group of 36 student-athletes have been selected members of the 2009-10 Buckeye Power Club, Anthony Glass, Director of Strength and Conditioning for Olympic Sports, announced Monday.

This award is given annually to one student-athlete from each team.  These athletes were chosen because they exemplified certain qualities in the weight room. These qualities consist of leadership ability, work ethic, winning attitude, attendance and above average ability to follow instructions.  Each athlete chosen will be eligible for the National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA) All-American awards next year. 

The 2009-10 Buckeye Power Club members.

Basketball  P.J. Hill 
Baseball  Zach Hurley and David Fathalikhani 
Golf  Alex Redfield 
Hockey  Peter Boyd and Zac Dalpe 
Lacrosse  Brandon Freeman 
Soccer  David Tiemstra and Matt Lampson 
Swimming and Diving  Austin Mudd and Ryan Jefferson 
Tennis  Shuhei Uzawa 
Track and Field/XC  Brandon Woodard and Aaron Roberts 
Rifle and Pistol  James Clark and Pete Orban 
Volleyball  Steven Kehoe 
Wrestling  Colt Sponseller 
Basketball  Shavelle Little 
Cheerleading  Cassie Bernard 
Crew  Jill Mohr 
Field Hockey  Lindsay Quintiliani 
Golf  In Hong Lim 
Gymnastics  Hillary Dow 
Hockey  Christina Mancuso 
Soccer  Courtney Jenkins 
Softball  Dee Dee Hillman 
Synchronized Swimming  Liz Derr and Monica Finnigan 
Swimming and Diving  Megan Alexander 
Tennis  Kelsey Haviland 
Track and Field/XC  Bridget Jacobs and Emily Thompson 
Rifle and Pistol  Erin Meadows 
Volleyball Katie Dull and Susan Halverson