Nov. 21, 2006

Maxwell Football Club’s finalist for the 2006 College Player, College Defensive Player and College Coach of the Year. Three finalists are listed in alphabetical order:

70th Annual Maxwell Award
College Player of the Year

Brady Quinn Senior Quarterback University of Notre Dame
Ray Rice Sophomore Running Back Rutgers Universality
Troy Smith Senior Quarterback Ohio State University

12th Annual Chuck Bednarik Award
College Defensive Player of the Year

Dan Connor Junior Linebacker Penn State University
Paul Posluszny Senior Linebacker Penn State University
Lamarr Woodley Senior Linebacker University of Michigan

18th Annual George Munger Award
College Coach of the Year

Greg Schiano Rutgers Universality
Jim Tressel Ohio State University
Charlie Weis University of Notre Dame

The winners will be announced on the Home Depot College Award Show on ESPN, Thursday, December 7th.