May 24, 2021

20 From Women’s Hockey Are OSU Scholar-Athletes


COLUMBUS, Ohio – All 20 members of the Ohio State women’s ice hockey team earned OSU Scholar-Athlete honors for their achievements in the classroom. To secure the honor, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or better through the Fall 2020 semester.

Four-time honorees are Emma Maltais (health sciences), Liz Schepers (health sciences), Tatum Skaggs (special education) and Lynsey Wallace (animal sciences). Eight others – including alternate captain Lisa Bruno (sport industry) – earned the distinction for the third time in their careers.

The group was part of record 799 Ohio State student-athletes recognized with the honor.

2020-21 Ohio State Women’s Hockey OSU Scholar-Athletes
Brooke Bink, So., Communication
Madison Bizal, Jr., Sport Industry
Andrea Braendli, Jr., Psychology
Riley Brengman, Fr., Exploration
Lisa Bruno, Dr., Sport Industry
Jenna Buglioni, Fr., Sport Industry
Jennifer Gardiner, So., Sport Industry
Teghan Inglis, So., Science & Mathematics Education
Sophie Jaques, Jr., Civil Engineering
Quinn Kuntz, So., Health Sciences Program
Paetyn Levis, Jr., Health Sciences
Emma Maltais, Sr., Health Sciences
Ramsey Parent, So., Biology
Gabby Rosenthal, Jr., Speech and Hearing Science
Sara Saekkinen, Jr., Sport Industry
Eve Savander, Jr., Sport Industry
Liz Schepers, Sr., Health Sciences
Tatum Skaggs, Sr., Special Education
Amanda Thiele, Fr., Criminology & Criminal Justice
Lynsey Wallace, Sr., Animal Sciences