May 27, 2021

13 Buckeyes Earn Academic All-Big Ten Laurels


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Thirteen members of the Ohio State softball program were honored on Thursday with Academic All-Big Ten laurels for the 2020-21 academic year. To be eligible, a student-athlete must be enrolled full-time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Earning the honor for the first time in their respective careers were Avery Clark (health sciences), Sam Hackenbracht (middle childhood education), Mariah Rodriguez (hospitality management) and Emily Tinkham (human development and family science).

Earlier this week, 22 softball players were named OSU Scholar-Athletes for having a 3.0 or better cumulative grade-point average through the fall semester. That represents 91.6 percent of the roster. The Buckeyes’ 13 Academic All-Big Ten honorees is 81 percent of those eligible for the award.

Ohio State Softball 2021 Academic All-Big Ten
Niki Carver, Sr., Special Education
Avery Clark, Jr., Health Sciences
Kaitlyn Coffman, Jr., Speech and Hearing Science
Tegan Cortelletti, So., Radiologic Sciences & Therapy
Carley Gaskill, Gr., Kinesiology
Sam Hackenbracht, So., Middle Childhood Education
Skylar Hayward, Sr., Health Sciences
Megan McMenemy, Sr., Health Sciences
Ashley Prange, Jr., Health Sciences
Mariah Rodriguez, So., Hospitality Management
Jessica Ross, Jr., English
Spencer Sansom, Gr., Kinesiology
Emily Tinkham, So., Human Development & Family Science