February 8, 2019

10 Ohio State Buckeyes Invited to 2019 NFL Scouting Combine


COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ten Ohio State Buckeyes have earned invitations to the 2019 NFL Scouting Combine, set for March 1 through March 4 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. Ohio State will have the third-most players attending the combine, just one behind the 11 that Alabama and Clemson will send.

Buckeyes receiving invites are: DE Nick Bosa, WR Parris Campbell, WR Johnnie Dixon, QB Dwayne Haskins, DT Dre’mont Jones, OL Michael Jordan, WR Terry McLaurin, OT Isaiah Prince, CB Kendall Sheffield and RB Mike Weber.

Tentative 2019 NFL Scouting Combine On-Field Workout Schedule
• Friday, March 1 – Running Backs, Offensive Linemen, Placekicker and Special Teamers
• Saturday, March 2 – Quarterbacks, Wide Receivers, Tight Ends
• Sunday, March 3 – Defensive Linemen, Linebackers
• Monday, March 4 – Defensive Backs

Ohio State’s 2019 contingent increases the number of Buckeyes who have been invited to the combine to 60 over the last seven seasons, including a nation’s best total of 43 (tied with Alabama) players in the last four seasons.

Ohio State has had three or more players at all nine positions invited to the combine over the last seven years.

Ohio State’s NFL Combine Invites by Position – 2013-19
Defensive Back – 11 (seven cornerbacks; four safeties)
Defensive Line – 10
Wide Receiver – 10
Offensive Line – 9
Linebacker – 8
Tight End – 4
Running Back – 4
Quarterback – 3
Punter – 1

Most Combine Invites by School – 2019
11 – Alabama
11 – Clemson
10 – Ohio State
9 – Georgia
9 – Mississippi
9 – Washington
8 – Florida
8 – Kentucky
8 – Mississippi State
8 – Notre Dame
8 – Oklahoma
8 – Texas A&M
8 – Wisconsin

Ohio State’s 60 NFL Combine Invites – 2013-19
*Indicates players selected in the NFL Draft

2019 (10)
DE Nick Bosa
WR Parris Campbell
WR Johnnie Dixon
QB Dwayne Haskins
DT Dre’mont Jones
OL Michael Jordan
WR Terry McLaurin
OT Isaiah Prince
CB Kendall Sheffield
RB Mike Weber

2018 (11)
LB Jerome Baker*
QB J.T. Barrett
TE Marcus Baugh
DE Jalyn Holmes*
DE Sam Hubbard*
OT Jamarco Jones*
DE Tyquan Lewis*
C Billy Price*
CB Denzel Ward*
S Damon Webb
LB Chris Worley

2017 (8)
WR Noah Brown*
CB Gareon Conley*
C Pat Elflein*
SAF Malik Hooker*
P Cameron Johnston
CB Marshon Lattimore*
LB Raekwon McMillan*
H-B Curtis Samuel*

2016 (14)
CB Eli Apple*
SAF Vonn Bell*
DE Joey Bosa*
OT Taylor Decker*
RB Ezekiel Elliott*
QB Cardale Jones*
LB Darron Lee*
H-B Jalin Marshall
WR Braxton Miller*
LB Joshua Perry*
SAF Tyvis Powell
WR Michael Thomas*
TE Nick Vannett*
DT Adolphus Washington*

2015 (4)
DT Michael Bennett*
CB Doran Grant*
TE Jeff Heuerman*
WR Devin Smith*

2014 (6)
WR Corey Brown
RB Carlos Hyde*
C Corey Linsley*
OL Jack Mewhort*
CB Bradley Roby*
LB Ryan Shazier*

2013 (7)
FB Zach Boren
OT Reid Fragel*
DT Jonathan Hankins*
LB Etienne Sabino
LB John Simon*
TE Jake Stoneburner
DE Nathan Williams