Oct. 4, 2013

‘; //–>

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Ninett Kossowsky, a letterwinner on the Ohio State rowing team from 2002-06, was officially inducted into the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame last Friday. Kossowsky, along with 13 other inductees, was honored during a dinner at the Archie M. Griffin Grand Ballroom in the Ohio Union.

A four-year letterwinner and member of the first varsity eight, Kossowsky was a key component of the 2006 Big Ten Championship team, leading Ohio State to its second Big Ten title. In 2006, Kossowsky was named the Big Ten Rowing Athlete of the Year, becoming the second Ohio State rower to earn the honor after Conny Kirsch in 2002. She also earned First Team CRCA All-American, First Team All-Central Region and First Team All-Big Ten honors for her efforts throughout the 2006 season.

A four-time Ohio State Scholar-Athlete, Kossowsky earned Second Team All-Central Region and Second Team All-Big Ten honors during her junior season. Kossowsky graduated from Ohio State in August 2007 with a degree in Business Administration. She remained an avid athlete, competing in the 2009 Frankfurt Marathon and the 2010 Hamburg triathlon and Wiesbaden Ironman.