Share

CENTERVILLE, Mass. (April 13, 2011) – The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) Lacrosse League announced today that it has partnered with ESPNU for broadcast rights for the 2011 league tournament championship.  The championship game will be played at Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium on the campus of the University of Denver, starting at 11 a.m. Mountain time (1 p.m. EDT) and aired live on ESPNU on Saturday, May 7.  
“The ECAC lacrosse league is thrilled to partner with ESPNU for the inaugural year of our conference tournament,” said ECAC Commissioner Rudy Keeling.  “ESPNU is the perfect platform for ECAC Lacrosse and the direction in which we plan to take the league.”
Check with your local cable or satellite provider for ESPNU in your area.
The top four teams at the conclusion of the regular season standings qualify for the conference’s postseason tournament, which will be hosted by Denver.  On Thursday, May 5, the No. 1 seed will take on No. 4 at 4 p.m. Mountain time (6 p.m. EDT) in the first semifinal.  The second semifinal game will feature the No. 2 seed versus No. 3 at 7 p.m. Mountain (9 p.m. EDT). Both games can be viewed live via streaming video; please visit www.ECACLacrosse.com for details.  The winners of the two semifinal games will advance to Saturday’s conference championship on ESPNU.  
The ECAC tournament champion will receive an automatic berth into the NCAA Division I Championship Tournament.
Last season, both Denver and Loyola (Md.) qualified for the national tournament with the Pioneers getting the automatic bid and the Greyhounds earning an at-large.
Please visit www.ECACLacrosse.com for ticket information.