May 18, 2016

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Senior Allyson Baker and sophomores Annie Jachthuber and Cassandra Johnson of the Ohio State women’s rowing team are three of 33 athletes invited by USRowing to the 2016 U.S. Women’s Under-23 National Team Selection Camp, to be held in Princeton, N.J., at Princeton University.

The camp will be coached by University of Pennsylvania’s women’s head coach Wesley Ng, who will be assisted by Hamilton University’s women’s coach Rob Weber. Ng and Weber will head up the selection of the women’s eight, four and quadruple sculls that will compete at the World Rowing Under-23 Championships August 21-28 in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. The camp will also select a pair to compete at the Junior, Under-23 & Senior Non-Olympic Trials, July 18-22.

Invitations to selection camp were based on performance on the 2015-16 National Team Ergometer Testing Protocol, coach recommendations, past performance in international and domestic racing, competitive performance during training sessions and the athlete’s ability to match the style and technique of the crew as determined by the designated coach.

U-23 National Team Camp Participants
Kelly Albanir – Cornell University
Allyson Baker – The Ohio State University
Kelsey Barolak – Harvard University
Marlee Blue – University of Washington
Kendall Brewer – University of Michigan
Erin Briggs – University of Virginia
Kendall Chase – University of California
Hannah Christopher – University of California
Colette Lucas-Conwell – University of Virginia
Gia Doonan – University of Texas
Sarah Dougherty – University of Washington
Megan Goodman – University of San Diego
Alina Hagstrom – Oregon State University
Liliana Hansen – University of Wisconsin
Kristi Harrison – University of Louisville
Meredith Hoggatt – University of San Diego
Annie Jachtuber – The Ohio State University
Cassandra Johnson – The Ohio State University
Gabrielle Markell – Williams College
Savannah Moody – Southern Methodist University
Alison Nordell – Yale University
Paige Phillips – Oregon State University
Karlé Pittsinger – University of Washington
Georgia Ratcliff – University of Virginia
Alexandra Rusbarsky – University of California, Los Angeles
Regina Salmon – University of Pennsylvania
Julia Sesler – Yale University
Alexandra Sterling – University of Wisconsin
Alexandra Stonehill – Duke University
Lauren Tracy – Harvard University
Madeline Wannamaker – University of Wisconsin
Leigh Warner – Stanford University
Tessa Yurko – University of Michigan