Share

1999 Ohio State Men’s Soccer 8-4-0 overall, 2-1-0 Big Ten

Date Day OSU-OPP Opponent Time Sept. 3 Fri. W 1-0 LOYOLA COLLEGE ! Sept. 5 Sun. 1-2 L CLEMSON ! Sept. 10 Fri. 0-1 L at Dayton Sept. 12 Sun. W 5-0 NORTHWESTERN * Sept. 17 Fri. 2-4 L vs. Akron # Sept. 18 Sat. W 5-0 vs. New Hampshire # Sept. 24 Fri. W 2-1 BUTLER Sept. 26 Sun. W 2-1 at Evansville Sept. 29 Wed. W 2-0 WRIGHT STATE Oct. 3 Sun. W 7-3 at Wisconsin * Oct. 6 Wed. W 5-1 MARSHALL Oct. 10 Sun. 0-2 L at Michigan State * Oct. 13 Wed. at Cleveland State 7 p.m. Oct. 17 Sun. PENN STATE * 2:30 p.m. Oct. 24 Sun. at Indiana * 2 p.m. Oct. 29 Fri. vs. James Madison ^ 5 p.m. Oct. 31 Sun. at Florida International ^ 3 p.m. Nov. 5 Fri. at Virginia 7 p.m. Nov. 11-14 Thur.-Sun. Big Ten Championships & TBA

Home games in CAPS, *Big Ten Conference game,
! OSU/NIKE College Classic at Columbus, Ohio, # NIKE Classic at University Park, Pa.,
^ Florida International Tournament at Coral Gables, Fla., & Big Ten Tournament at East Lansing, Mich.

Scoring GP-GS S G A P GWG Yel Red PKA-PKM Andy Bossell 5-0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0-0 Chad Campbell 11-11 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0-0 Jason Ciminieri 12-1 4 3 4 10 0 1 0 1-1 Justin Cook 0-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0-0 Tony Earp 12-12 19 2 2 6 0 1 0 0-0 Brian Feldhaus 12-9 23 5 2 12 0 0 0 0-0 Nick Gargano 4-0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 0-0 Todd Grossnickle 12-9 8 0 1 1 0 4 0 0-0 Trey Halberdier 11-10 3 1 1 3 0 2 0 0-0 Brooks Humphreys 12-9 14 5 7 17 1 4 0 0-0 Peterson Jerome 12-7 17 5 4 12 0 1 0 0-0 John Paul Kelleher 2-0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0-0 Andy Kreinbrink 11-0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0-0 John Monebrake 12-8 23 3 4 8 1 1 0 0-0 Tony Monroe 12-12 2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0-0 Joshua Rathweg 12-9 14 3 2 8 0 0 0 0-0 Roger Roush 12-8 7 0 1 1 0 0 0 0-0 Jared Thear 11-4 7 0 2 2 0 0 0 0-0 John Tomaino 12-7 12 4 7 15 3 0 0 1-1 Jacob Traeger 2-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0-0 Christian Villareal 0-0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0-0 Ohio State 12-12 160 32 39 99 5 16 0 2-2 Opponents 12-12 95 12 10 34 3 13 0 1-1 —————————————————————————————————————————————————— Goalkeepers GP-GS Record Min SOG Sv GA GAA ShO Ryan Hamilton 0-0 0-0-0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.0 Kris Kern 3-0 0-0-0 35 0 0 0 0.00 0.0 Kerry Thompson 12-12 8-4-0 1058 118 38 15 1.23 4.0 Ohio State 12-12 8-4-0 1058 118 38 15 1.27 4.00 Opponents 12-12 8-4-0 1058 114 52 15 1.27 2.0 —————————————————————————————————————————— Scoring By Halves 1st 2nd OT OT Total GPG Ohio State 13 19 0 0 32 2.7 Opponents 7 7 0 0 14 1.2 —————————————————————————————————————————— Fouls Corners Ohio State – 150, Opponents – 152 Ohio State – 80, Opponents – 43 —————————————————————————————————————————— Attendance Home –2,519 (360) Away – 2,881 (480), Total – 5,400 (450)